REVIEWS

We love hearing from our customers and value their feedback. We are blessed with the appreciation from hundreds of our customers every month. For those of you who have been kind enough to share your thoughts and stories, we want to say thank you so much for spreading the word.

We have become successful by helping people and doing a quality job. Below is just a sample of the many reviews we receive.

A Aart's Speedy Plumbing
4.7
Based on 78 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jillian McAdams
Jillian McAdams
2020-02-17T15:12:42+0000
My experience has been on point two for two. Lonn and his crew hooked up my garbage disposal and dishwasher. No worries... over here. They are my go to guys at Aart’s. Thanks!!!!!!read more
Tom Elenz
Tom Elenz
2020-01-27T23:03:35+0000
Lonn diagnosed our problem and fixed it very professionally
Guy Deutschman
Guy Deutschman
2020-01-02T20:13:26+0000
Great service! Tony cleared a big headache out of my main sewer line. I highly recommend this company.
Matt Symoniak
Matt Symoniak
2019-12-04T19:42:02+0000
More than pleased with service from A Aart’s and Tim’s Plumbing. Called regarding a routine plumbing issue and... they were onsite within two hours. Lonn did a great job and even provided tips for the future. Highly recommended and would use again. Thx!read more
Mary Beth Janowiec Perkins
Mary Beth Janowiec Perkins
2019-11-22T16:53:16+0000
We had several plumbing issues needing attention including; a leaking faucet, shower and tub. Lonn came out and did a... great job diagnosing the problem and explaining the repair options and costs. He completed all repairs and kept us informed of status of repairs as he worked on each item. We would highly recommend Lonn with Tim’s Quality plumbing!read more
Virginia Enriquez
Virginia Enriquez
2019-07-09T20:32:23+0000
SEAN HARRIS IS EXCELLENT !
Ellen McLaughlin
Ellen McLaughlin
2019-04-07T21:38:03+0000
Friendly fast service! The plumber was a super nice guy and did an exceptional job!
Kathy Drews
Kathy Drews
2019-02-19T18:43:24+0000
I'd highly recommend to all my friends and family!
Cheryl Weiberg
Cheryl Weiberg
2019-02-06T17:39:19+0000
Good reliable quick service!!
Kathy Wolf
Kathy Wolf
2019-02-02T01:15:30+0000
I highly recommend A AART's. We had a pipe in our ceiling burst from the cold. They arrived within 1/2 hour to fix... the problem. Every time we have had them come we are 100% pleased. Our service person this time was Lonn. Very professional, speedy and did a wonderful job.read more
Nathan Turk
Nathan Turk
2019-01-29T17:08:30+0000
We won’t be using this high priced company again. We had a very simple plumbing issue, leaky valve, and the cost to... repair was $330. The valve was easily accessible to the plumber. I asked why it was more than the average repair cost for this issue and they said, “we need to shut off the water main and bleed the lines before we start.” Ridiculous answer as it takes approximately 5 minutes to bleed the lines. We own a handful of investment properties (11) around the Twin Cities so we’re familiar with the average costs of plumbing repairs. The challenge with these types of repairs is you don’t know what they charge until they diagnose the problem. This company is more expensive than many others so we don’t recommend them.read more
Denise Nelson
Denise Nelson
2019-01-27T20:01:17+0000
They were very prompt upon arrival and very customer friendly. Would recommend them.
Theresa Howell
Theresa Howell
2018-11-14T02:22:27+0000
Very prompt and focused on getting the work done quickly. Plumber vs root ball. Plumber always wins!
Kelly Weber Tomsche
Kelly Weber Tomsche
2018-10-31T17:24:43+0000
Great service and reasonable prices. The tech was very polite and professional. I highly recommend them!
Nancy Hoonsbeen
Nancy Hoonsbeen
2018-10-30T15:43:19+0000
Friendly, knowledgable, great prices and did complete service they had contracted for. Happy I found them!
Brant Ross
Brant Ross
2018-10-10T15:52:25+0000
Mark was very personable, professional, and his work was outstanding. I have used this company for several of my... plumbing needs and have always been impressed with the service.read more
Mary Rgnonti Boegeman
Mary Rgnonti Boegeman
2018-10-03T20:06:58+0000
Great experience. We called and received same day service. Mark was informative and did a fantastic job. I was very... impressed on how clean the work area was after the job was completed. I would definitely recommend A Aart's & Tim's Plumbing and intend on using them for any future plumbing needs. Mary B.read more
Elsa Hovey
Elsa Hovey
2018-08-22T17:43:34+0000
I can't say enough about the service that Josh gave us. He was so thorough, helpful and professional. I would highly... recommend Aart's, especially if Josh is the technician. He's topss!read more
Eulalie A Geer
Eulalie A Geer
2018-07-28T02:36:58+0000
Had a leak show up in my bathroom ceiling downstairs...called this plumbing company because they were close...explained... situation and they promptly came out......isolated the leak.....fixed it ! very pleased with their work.....Lee Geerread more
Laurie Holland
Laurie Holland
2018-07-12T04:04:19+0000
I could not have been more pleased with the work Lonn did to find and fix a leak above my ceiling and then replace my... kitchen faucet. He arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problems, answered all my questions, gave honest advice, and then did expert work. If I ever need a plumber again, A Aart's & Tims will be my first call!read more
Vonny Jenniges
Vonny Jenniges
2018-06-19T17:34:28+0000
The job went very smoothly and I was really happy with the service. Andrew was on time, very polite & very informative.... He kept me in the loop from beginning until end. The job was well done and no more leaks, I like my new outside faucet. Thanks Andrew!read more
Donna Branville
Donna Branville
2018-05-08T19:16:14+0000
I have had nothing but a wonderful experience with Aart's & Tim's Plumbing. Jeremy has fixed a kitchen leaky faucet,... two outside leaky faucets and a very badly deteriorated water shut off valve. He made sure that there weren't any leaks in the work he had done. I would highly recommend Aarts & Tim's Plumbing.read more
Stacey Marchese
Stacey Marchese
2018-05-05T18:02:36+0000
They installed new water heater .. very reasonable price and they did the work quickly and accurately. Very... professional as well. Will definitely call them again in the futureread more
Curt Danielson
Curt Danielson
2018-04-11T17:23:18+0000
Mark came over and installed a faucet after dislosging prior faucet that was not going to come out. He did a superb... job, very clean, fast and efficient. Will recommend him to our friends.read more
Mary Burke
Mary Burke
2018-03-22T23:11:58+0000
Did a great job. Would use them again. We had their plumber, Tony, who was neat and cleaned up after himself nicely.... Very competent, as well as pleasant. A good experience.read more
Dan Connolly
Dan Connolly
2018-03-19T20:39:39+0000
$889.00 to install a double vanity? No wonder they charge a $69 fee just to come out and give you an estimate. They... must make most of their money by charging the $69 and giving a crazy estimate that nobody in their right mind would accept. The job was to raise the original drain rough in a few inches and install the faucets. They said it would take 4-5 hours to complete this job. I have a hard time believing it would take an experienced plumber that long. Hope they enjoy the $69.... rip off!read more
Kathy Lawrence
Kathy Lawrence
2018-03-14T20:58:22+0000
We were so happy with the service from this company. Tony came out and was wonderful. He did a wonderful job getting... our kitchen drains unplugged. Explained everything. My husband called this AM and talked to Mary and I was also on the phone. Very friendly and we will use them again. So very happy with the service and very happy with Tony! You are so lucky to have him and we were lucky to get him.read more
Alfred Linnea Raveling
Alfred Linnea Raveling
2018-02-28T03:56:07+0000
Esha'An Caleb Michaelson
Esha'An Caleb Michaelson
2018-02-26T16:01:43+0000
Came out quick for sure.The guy who came in asked to use MY tools to take off the cap of our bathroom faucet, blow... out a little chunk of buildup, and screw it back on—bill came to $107.When they did a follow up, they did say they would issue a partial refund, which was appreciated—I believe they refunded about $40 or so. Props to them for working with me. I still think it was a little overpriced even with the partial refund, but at least they worked with me on that.read more
Tenzin Chophel
Tenzin Chophel
2018-02-21T18:30:27+0000
It was my first time experience with A’Aart’s& Tim’s plumbing and I love there job, special thank to plumber Mark... moengenread more
Steve Murphy
Steve Murphy
2018-02-08T02:34:48+0000
My son needed major work done on his bath/shower and A Aart's & Tim's did a superb job. Master plumber Mark Moengen was... prompt, professional and patiently answered all our questions throughout the process. We learned he has 40 years' experience. We highly recommend A Aart's & Tim's.read more
Linda Bill Larson
Linda Bill Larson
2018-02-07T19:27:53+0000
From dispatcher to my tech, Lonn, I found everone to be courteous, and helpful. Lonn had to perform work concerning 3... issues:: toilet, kitchen faucet, and installation of new water heater. He was able to diagnose water heater problem(needed new one), and got one out here the same day. He explained each issue to me thoroughly, worked efficiently, and cleaned up after each project. Will hire again!read more
Bill Middeke
Bill Middeke
2018-02-06T20:17:19+0000
Lonn came at the scheduled time. He took a look at what I needed and suggested some improvements. I was pleased with... his professionalism and appreciated his suggestions. He answered my questions and took care a of a couple of other things that I asked him to look at 'while you are here.' I would not hesitate to call again.read more
Tim Fronsoe
Tim Fronsoe
2018-02-04T15:22:03+0000
Out of fairness, this companyg was great until the work began. The owner helped me work with the city on an immediate,... temporary fix. However, from there on out i really had nothing but a bad experience. i paid to have camera work done and the plumbers camera didnt work, then when he came back he missed 2 very large problems with my pipe. I had to hire a second camera guy. They missed several appointments through out the process. They made me feel like i didnt matter. My problems were not a priority?. Finally after my new pipe was laid and 3/4 of payment was made, they failed the inspection from the city. Then after 2 more times of them coming to my house, they passed the inspection and finished the job.( kinda). Then after all the problems, complications, delay and failed inspection, i was charged FULL PRICE. NO DISCOUNT. It was my fault for continuing to use this company after the crappy camera work. But its their fault they have the worst customer service, improperly working equipment, and no desire for a SPEEDY COMPLETION. SAVE YOURSELF ALOT OF HEADACHE AND MONEY, USE SOMEONE ELSE.read more
Edward H Carlson
Edward H Carlson
2018-01-30T21:47:31+0000
John U and Josh did excellent jobs installing new kitchen and bathroom faucets plus dealing with a leaky incoming water... line valve, our only ongoing problem now is that the city of Brooklyn Center couldn't find the shut off valve in the street, they apparently have to wait until spring to look again, I'm assuming that this is a "city" problem and not mine, meaning $$$$$, and when this is successful Tim's can install a new valve in my basement…thanks…E.C.read more
Bette Forster
Bette Forster
2018-01-23T16:12:11+0000
Jeremy did a great job explaining what needed to be done to prevent future leaks in my copper pipes. appreciated that
Jan Gauger Simantz
Jan Gauger Simantz
2018-01-04T17:35:44+0000
We were very happy with the service. Mark Anderson was our plumber and he was excellent. Will definitely use this... company again and hopefully have Mark work with us.read more
Donna 'Stanley' Hayes
Donna 'Stanley' Hayes
2017-12-29T03:22:33+0000
Very professional and stayed until the job was done and we played what we were quoted
Paul Kellett
Paul Kellett
2017-11-08T23:31:09+0000
Mark was incredibly professional, I was really overwhelmed by what I saw leaking and how difficult it would be to fix... it, but he saw the solution and made it happen and it was just really great, can't thank him enough, and aart S Speedy Plumbing is really lucky to have him aboard, because he is the real deal!!!read more
Anita Hanson
Anita Hanson
2017-10-28T19:42:39+0000
The job by Jeremy was done neatly and efficiently. And, now my shut-off valves for the 3 outside faucets can be shut... off without climbing up on a ladder!! Thank you so much!!read more
Daniel Difranco
Daniel Difranco
2017-10-20T13:28:38+0000
Bev Blomster
Bev Blomster
2017-09-08T18:05:04+0000
Sean Harris was awesome. He explained everything that needed to be done . He was on time and professional. He also... liked our dog. We would certainly recommend the company. I can hardly wait for my ice.read more
Callan Freeland
Callan Freeland
2017-08-31T17:00:07+0000
They were great! We were able to make an appointment ASAP. The tech arrived early, replaced my disposal and fixed my... faucet so we wouldn't need to buy a new one. I would highly recommend their services!read more
Lisa Berggren Fleek
Lisa Berggren Fleek
2017-06-12T03:38:17+0000
BEWARE - Speedy, but SPENDY $$$$$ - you'll pay an arm and a leg if you use them. They will not quote an hourly rate (by... the job only) and it will be $200+ per hour. My regular plumber had surgery and wasn't working, so I called Tim's, and was shocked that the bill was 2x's what I expected. Plus when we needed a drain catch, my husband offered to go and pick it up a few miles away and he said he had it on the truck.... charged $140 for a part we could have bought for $40. What a joke. I called and talked with him, and they offered me $25 off my next bill - WHAT is that a JOKE?? I WILL NEVER EVER USE THEM AGAIN. Customer service was pathetic after the fact. He will say we agreed to the price when the plumber arrived (they have many) but what were we going to do at that point? Turn him away?? We should have - live and learnread more
Joanne Harmon
Joanne Harmon
2017-05-21T17:28:59+0000
Discovered our sump pump had stopped working on Saturday evening during the heavy rain.Sunday morning water was at the... top of the well and growing.Called and Tim answered and said we need to move quick.Jeremy took the work task and got to our house in less than an hour.Replaced the pump, gave me some tips and we are dry and happy.Could have been a lot worse. Could have saved money by waiting for the weekday, but not if we had water in our basement.Sure glad they answered the phone and had someone available - and Jeremy was very pleasant to work with.Will use them again and refer them, too!read more
Sarah Sanders
Sarah Sanders
2017-05-19T17:28:23+0000
John was very friendly, helpful, honest and professional!
Hieronymus Bonaventure
Hieronymus Bonaventure
2017-05-17T16:10:25+0000
For all your plumbing needs, use A Aart's & Tim's Quality Plumbing. Great service and staff. They always do a quality... job at a reasonably competitive price.When you think plumbing, think A Aart's & Tim's!!read more
John Nagan
John Nagan
2017-05-06T12:41:43+0000
Great job. Had water leak in laundry room.Also installed new faucet on outside of house. Have called these guys many... times. Always do good work.read more
Nan Sommerfeldt
Nan Sommerfeldt
2017-04-26T16:21:24+0000
I have used Aart's Speedy Plumbing twice and both times they did excellent work; were here on time and were out in 25... minutes! My drain is back to normal! Will call them again when neededread more
Rachael Meuwissen
Rachael Meuwissen
2017-02-08T17:47:37+0000
Realized my sewer had backed up, just as I was leaving for work. Took the day off and Paul called and said he could get... to my house earlier than initially told. He was quick, knowledgeable, explained the issue to me. Received the quoted price plus a little more for an extra half hour...which was totally fine! My issue is resolved and I'm a satisfied customer! Better than the other company I called who wanted to charge 59 bucks just to come out and couldn't give me any kind of quote over the phone. I highly recommend this company and will use them for future plumbing needs!read more
Tom Sampson
Tom Sampson
2017-01-24T17:27:50+0000
Paul, the plumber, arrived earlier than scheduled (after calling first). Had our problem corrected in a short time at... what I considered a fair price. I will use them again (if necessary).read more
Howard Weiss
Howard Weiss
2017-01-24T16:06:08+0000
Plumber came on time. Very pleasant personality. He explained everything and gave me estimates. Did excellent job. I... couldn't be happier with the results.read more
Alicia Wiesneth
Alicia Wiesneth
2017-01-13T00:44:04+0000
Excellent service! And such great prices. Thank you!
Jo Ann Cochran
Jo Ann Cochran
2017-01-12T18:24:35+0000
Josh just left after spending 4 hours this morning installing 2 hot water heaters in my newly purchased side by side... duplex. (I live on one side.) There were issues that needed to be resolved when he came 2 days ago, so the work couldn't be done then. One of the issues involved vent replacements that would pass inspection by the city. No previous plumber ever mentioned this which took me by surprise and impressed me.Josh got all the issues resolved including getting the necessary permits, the new heaters are working well and the final bill was LESS than I expected. Thanks to Josh, my stress level was minimal and the work done was above and beyond what I anticipated. Not only do the units work perfectly, they look very nice and clean as well. This company will be my 'go to guys' for any problems involving water in the future.read more
William Rachel
William Rachel
2017-01-05T19:12:51+0000
Called back and left message for me, responded fast and got here early, walked me thru what need to be done and gave me... a good price and seniors discount. work was done fast and well. Like that they responded so fast and had the parts on hand when he arrived here.read more
Laura Purdie Salas
Laura Purdie Salas
2016-12-24T00:56:59+0000
We've had them out twice this year and several times in years past. Quick response--they show up when they promise to!... And the rates have been reasonable. Always polite and professional. This week it was Ike, and he was great. But, really, we've never had a bad experience with any of them.read more
Lloyd Soine
Lloyd Soine
2016-12-20T20:03:01+0000
Very pleased with the work done by Jeremy at my home. Arrived on time as stated. GREAT service, would call again ,if... services neededread more
Annie Corine
Annie Corine
2016-12-16T12:57:34+0000
Came quickly and fixed problem in short time. Very pleased
Juan Pablo Trejos
Juan Pablo Trejos
2016-12-05T18:44:42+0000
Josh was on time, nice and friendly plumber. My job was completed and well done. Thanks
Barbara Cordrey
Barbara Cordrey
2016-12-01T14:31:30+0000
Was really pleased with the job Jeremy did.replaced my faucet and pipes which had been leaking something aweful. He was... prompt and friendly and professional and fair. Would highly recommend this company. Thanks for job well done.read more
Anne Zeitler
Anne Zeitler
2016-11-17T21:54:02+0000
We've had these guys out multiple times, and we've been happy every time! On time, fair prices, great work!
Heather Sandstrom
Heather Sandstrom
2016-11-16T18:18:20+0000
Great customer service and very honest. Arrived when they said they would.
Deb Ward
Deb Ward
2015-11-23T20:28:20+0000
See the review on the visitors post. Great service and excellent pricing.
Karen MacArthur Rohr
Karen MacArthur Rohr
2015-10-22T01:36:09+0000
We had them out to replace a toilet and faucet in our lower level bathroom as well as fix the faucets in our laundry... room. Quick, clean, and reasonably priced. No surprises which is a good thing! Highly recommended!!!read more
Krissy Ritzinger Bowen
Krissy Ritzinger Bowen
2015-09-17T12:08:37+0000
Ashley Duplessie
Ashley Duplessie
2015-06-10T18:28:07+0000
Lisa West
Lisa West
2015-05-07T02:37:38+0000
Great, reliable and very professional company! Highly recommended!
William Frank Ganoza Fu
William Frank Ganoza Fu
2015-04-20T12:19:34+0000
Cody Martin
Cody Martin
2015-04-06T23:18:09+0000
Mary Egan
Mary Egan
2015-02-06T18:00:53+0000
Thomas Michael Hedeen
Thomas Michael Hedeen
2015-01-20T20:38:13+0000
Brandon Aschenbrenner
Brandon Aschenbrenner
2014-12-12T17:38:05+0000
Chantal Lindholm
Chantal Lindholm
2014-12-09T21:27:04+0000
Kelen Caswell
Kelen Caswell
2014-12-09T04:25:00+0000
Parisa Parsakalleh
Parisa Parsakalleh
2014-12-09T03:20:37+0000
Mary Difranco
Mary Difranco
2013-07-24T23:43:28+0000
Dalton Vetsch
Dalton Vetsch
2013-06-27T00:50:38+0000
Next Reviews